Tuesday, Mar. 25, 2003, 6:22 PM

Alright, I know I need to update. It's just hard to find the time.

New job, new friends, Spring is here, etc.

OK, so maybe I am making excuses.

But really, I have been busy.

I haven't been to TF in ages.

Not that I am "cured" or anything. Far from it, in fact. My cycle now is more like, *starve, eat relatively normal, binge, purge, binge, purge, starve, repeat.* I know I am getting fatter, and haven't bothered to step on the scale in eons.

My self esteem is plummeting from the mess of fatness swirling in my head, but rising from work.

I don't know. The worst part is that half of me cares and the other half doesn't.

Whatever.

Work is amazing. I love the guy I work for, I love what I do everyday. I love the independance I have on the job, I love how my ideas are considered seriously and given merit. I love that my boss is more like a friend I happen to help out everyday. I love that I get paid, lol.

What else?

I was saving this for last and since there's nothing else I can think of, I'll go with it.

Kevin and I had a few friends come for a visit this weekend past. It was incredibly fun. Seriously - I had more fun than I have had in ages, and I've been having a hell of a lot of fun lately. It really sucked when they left - it just reminded me of the fact that Kevin and I are so far from everyone else at home - and made me think of all the fun we might be having if we were still at home.

Of course, I must remind myself that everything about Kevin & I's relationship, myself, and Kevin improved after we moved here, so in the long run I know this is where I belong.

But god damned our friends are friggin' awesome. Seriously, I think that Kevin and I have the best friends ever.

But enough about that, time for personal messages:

Hannah: I'm so sorry for not being around lately and not being able to do the "evil chit-chat" we normally do (you know what I'm talking about). I promise I'll find more time soon to start popping my head around again.

Andrea: Girl, I also know that right now you probably need your friends more than ever, and please don't think my absensce reflects on you or how I feel about you at ALL. I love you babe, you know that and like I told Hannah, I promise to start coming around again soon. I love you!

Ryan: Dude, you left your shoes at my house! Call me/IM me sometime w/ your address so I can send them back to you!

ok, that's all for now. Miss you all and I will catch up with you again soon (I SWEAR IT!)

Love ya!

Prev, Next

I need to update - Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2003
Why am I losing weight if I am supposed to be recovering? - Monday, Apr. 07, 2003
What???? An update????? - Tuesday, Mar. 25, 2003
Right On! - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003
I'm a COW - Monday, Feb. 24, 2003

new old email guestbook profile evilgnome designs diaryland